Manage your flows

Angel Cheung
Angel Cheung
  • Updated

In the Flow details page, you can manage your flow. Available actions depend on whether flow is active or terminated.

Quick links

Archive

Unarchive

Delete

Duplicate

Drain

Terminate


Manage individual flows

Go to All Flows, hover over the icon of an active flow. Click on More and a dropdown menu will appear. Depending on the flow status, the following options will appear:

Archive

Hide terminated flows in the default flows list but still show associated messages and experiences. You can still duplicate, delete, view or restore the flow.

Function available on: Terminated flows.

To view archived flows, by navigating to All Flows and filtering the Status dropdown to Archived.

 

Unarchive

You can restore a flow to make it available again in your default flows list. Once restored, the flow will appear in your default flows list with the Terminated status.

Function available on: Archived flows.

 

Delete

Permanently delete the flow and all associated experiences and messages. This action cannot be undone.

Function available on: Archived, terminated or draft flows.

 

Duplicate

Duplicating a flow is useful for using an existing flow as a template, or restarting a flow without any active experiences. 

Function available on: all flow statuses.

 

Drain

Prevent new experiences from starting in the flow without interrupting active experiences. Once a flow is draining it cannot be reactivated. You can still terminate or duplicate the flow.

Function available on: Active flows.

Draining is useful when a flow has been superseded by a newer flow (and you don't want to interrupt the existing recipients in the current flow) or you've ended a campaign and don't want new experiences triggering the flow any more.

 

Terminate

Permanently stop all active experiences in an active flow. Any webhooks or events will not trigger the flow, and expected responses will not be matched to inbound SMS nodes in this flow. Once terminated, a flow cannot be reactivated. You can still duplicate the flow.

Function available on: Active flows.

Terminating is useful when a flow has been superseded by another flow, you want to activate a flow with the same expected responses as an existing flow, or you simply no longer require it to continue to trigger and send.